Follow

What happens if I need to cancel my reservation?

If you need to cancel your reservation, simply open the reservation in the UZURV app, and click  “Cancel.”

If you cancel more than two hours before the scheduled pickup time, no charge is made. If you cancel less than two hours before the pickup time, you will be charged the service fee rate that existed at the time the reservation was made plus a $5 fee. ($4 will go directly to the driver. $1 will go to UZURV),  and the incentive that was offered at the time the reservation was made. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.